Menu

USC Stem Cell Research Oversight Committee (SCRO)
SCRO Committee

Chair

Qi-Long Ying, MD, PhD
Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, Integrative Anatomical Sciences
qying@med.usc.edu
Office (BCC 512): 323-442-3308
Lab (BCC 509): 323-442-2261

Vice Chair

Justin Ichida, PhD
John Douglas French Alzheimer’s Foundation Associate Professor of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine; New York Stem Cell Foundation–Robertson Investigator
ichida@usc.edu
Office (BCC 211): 323-442-0063
Lab (BCC 209)

Administrator

Alice Ma
SCRO Administrator
alice.ma@med.usc.edu
Office (BCC 200B): 323-442-7890

Patient Advocate Member

Stacy Mercado
89mercado@gmail.com

Ethics Member

Sabrina Derrington, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics; Director, CHLA Center for Pediatric Bioethics
sderrington@chla.usc.edu
Office: 213-361-4874
Pacific Center: 213-740-2541

Community Member

Julie Marquez
nixxmom@aol.com
Telephone: 310-470-3754
Cell: 310-889-4445

Scientific Members

Zhongwei Li, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
zhongwei.li@med.usc.edu
Office (MMR 618): 323-442-0296
Lab (MMR 610, 612 and 614): 323-442-0295

Megan McCain, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
mlmccain@usc.edu
Office (DRB 318): 213-821-0791

Richard Paulson, MD
Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology
rpaulson@usc.edu
Office (IRD 539): 323-226-3026

Giorgia Quadrato, PhD
Assistant Professor, Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine
quadrato@usc.edu
Office (BCC 411): 323-442-0415
Lab (BCC 405): 323-442-8073

Biju Thomas, PhD
Associate Professor of Research Ophthalmology
biju.thomas@med.usc.edu
Office (MMR 123): 323-442-5593