Joseph T. Rodgers (Photo by Cristy Lytal)

Joseph T. Rodgers and Hyungjin Eoh win Baxter Awards

Directors of the Donald E. and Delia B. Baxter Foundation visited the USC Health Sciences Campus this May, to hear presentations from Keck School of Medicine of USC faculty and meet with …

From left, Edward Crandall, chair of the Department of Medicine, presents a UKRO award to Andy McMahon, chair of the Department of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine. (Photo courtesy of HSC Communications office)

Four honored at UKRO benefit gala

University Kidney Research Organization (UKRO) honored USC academic and scientific leaders at its sixth gala dinner March 18 at The Beverly Hilton, with 300 attendees. This group of vocal champions of kidney …

Christina Curtis

Christina Curtis wins young investigator award

The V Foundation for Cancer Research recently honored Christina Curtis, assistant professor of preventive medicine at the Keck School of Medicine of USC, with one of only 17 2012 V Scholar grants. …

Berislav Zlokovic (Photo courtesy of USC)

Zlokovic named chair of Keck School Dept. of Physiology and Biophysics

Berislav V. Zlokovic, an internationally recognized leader in the research of Alzheimer’s disease and stroke from the University of Rochester Medical Center, has been appointed to the position of professor and chair …

USC President C. L. Max Nikias (Photo by Phil Channing)

President Nikias gives first address to faculty on Health Sciences Campus

Speaking to faculty on the Health Sciences Campus in his first major speech about the academic future of the university, USC President C. L. Max Nikias answered the question of why he …

Sara Reeve